Jeffery Long is professor of religion and Asian studies at Elizabethtown College in Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, where he has taught since receiving his doctoral degree from the University of Chicago Divinity School in the year 2000. He practices in the tradition of Sri Ramakrishna and Swami Vivekananda, in which he took initiation from Swami Tyagananda in 2005. He is the author of A Vision for Hinduism, the Historical Dictionary of Hinduism, and Jainism: An Introduction as well as numerous articles and public presentations.

Show Buttons
Share On Facebook
Share On Twitter
Share On Pinterest
Hide Buttons